Quickie Review: Gunstar Heroes


I loved Gunstar Heroes.  An 8-directional, side-scrolling shooter where you get four elemental weapons that can be mixed together for different effects?  Widely varied levels that actually move around and feel interactive?  A huge roster of bosses that each are unique and interesting to fight?  A board game stage where you roll dice to determine what happens next?  A blog post that’s for some reason phrased as an extended question?  All in a classic game that came out in 1993? Count me in!  I should be mad at my parents for not giving me this game as a kid or something because this is the first I’ve heard of it and I enjoyed every minute of it.

Leave a Reply

